Hours and Directions

Sunday Closed
Monday 10:00am-8:00pm
Tuesday 10:00am-8:00pm
Wednesday   10:00am-5:00pm
Thursday 10:00am-8:00pm
Friday 10:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am-5:00pm

Directions

From I-65 N. take Exit 179 and turn left going toward downtown Prattville. Go approximately 9 miles and you will be on East Main Street. Turn left on Washington Avenue (also hwy 14) and turn left again before going over the creek bridge. The library will be on the right. The library is located beside the City Swimming Pool and Splash Pad.


Library Dates Closed 2022

December 31, 2021 (Friday) – New Year’s Eve, close at 1pm

January 1, 2022 (Saturday) – New Year’s Day

January 3, 2022 (Monday) – due to New Year’s Day falling on a Saturday

January 17, 2022 (Monday) – MLK Holiday

Feb 21, 2022 (Monday) – President’s Day

April 15, 2022 (Friday) - Good Friday

May 6, 2022 (Friday) - Staff Training Day

May 30, 2022 (Monday) - Memorial Day

June 20, 2021 (Monday) – Juneteenth falling on a Sunday

July 4, 2022 (Monday) - Independence Day

July 22, 2022 (Friday) - End of SRP, close at 12pm (staff luncheon)

September 5, 2022 (Monday) - Labor Day

October 10, 2022 (Monday) - Columbus Day

November 4, 2022 (Friday) – Staff Training Day

November 11, 2022 (Friday) - Veteran’s Day

November 24, 2022 (Thursday) - Thanksgiving

November 25, 2022 (Friday) - Day after Thanksgiving

December 9, 2022 (Friday) – Staff Christmas Party, close at 12pm

December 23, 2022 (Friday) – due to Christmas Eve falling on a Saturday

December 24, 2022 (Saturday) - Christmas Eve

December 25, 2022 (Sunday) - Christmas Day

December 26, 2022 (Monday) – due to Christmas falling on a Sunday

December 31, 2022 (Saturday) – New Year’s Eve – close at 1pm

January 2, 2023 (Monday) – due to New Year’s Day falling on a Sunday