Library Hours and Directions
Prattville Library Hours of Operation                     
Sunday Closed
Monday 9:00am-7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am-7:00pm
Wednesday   9:00am-5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am-7:00pm
Friday 9:00am-5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-1:00pm
 
2019 Holiday/ Closing Schedule APPL
December 31, 2018 (Monday) – New Year’s Eve (close half a day)
Jan 1, 2019 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
Jan 21, 2019 (Monday) – MLK Holiday
Feb 18, 2019 (Monday) – President’s Day
April 19, 2019 (Friday) - Good Friday
May 3, 2019 (Friday) - Staff In-Service
May 27, 2019 (Monday) - Memorial Day
July 4, 2019 (Thursday) – Independence Day
September 2, 2019 (Monday) - Labor Day
October 14, 2019 (Monday) - Columbus Day
November 11, 2019 (Monday) - Veteran’s Day
November 28, 2019 (Thursday) - Thanksgiving
November 29, 2019 (Friday) - Day after Thanksgiving
December 6, 2019 (Friday) - Staff In-Service
December 24, 2019 (Tuesday) - Christmas Eve
December 25, 2019 (Wednesday) - Christmas Day



Directions
From I-65 N. take Exit 179 and turn left going toward downtown Prattville. Go approximately 9 miles and you will be on East Main Street. Turn left on Washington Avenue (also hwy 14) and turn left again before going over the creek bridge. The library will be on the right. The library is located beside the City Swimming Pool and Splash Pad.